Skip to main content
  • Home
  • /

  • Public Libraries Advisory Group

Public Libraries Advisory Group

The objectives of the Public Libraries Advisory Group are to provide advice to the Library Board of Queensland on policy and strategy matters concerning public libraries; and to represent the views of public librarians, local government and relevant stakeholders to the Library Board through formal community engagement processes.


  • Ms Kim Hughes, Member, Library Board of Queensland
  • Cr Tanya Milligan, Mayor, Lockyer Valley Regional Council
  • Ms Chris Girdler, Manager, Customer and Cultural Services, Moreton Bay Regional City Council
  • Ms Nicole Hunt, President, Queensland Public Libraries Association
  • Mr Ken Diehm, Chief Executive Officer, Fraser Coast Regional Council
  • Ms Georgia Stafford, Lead, Intergovernmental Relations, Local Government Association of Queensland
  • Ms Nina Sprake, Manager Library Services, Brisbane City Council
  • Ms Vicki McDonald AM FALIA, State Librarian and Chief Executive Officer, State Library of Queensland
  • Ms Louise Denoon, Executive Director, Public Libraries and Engagement, State Library of Queensland


  • Michelle Carter, Director, Capability, Queensland Government Customer and Digital Group, Department of Communities, Housing and Digital Economy