How to enter

The 2021 Queensland Literary Awards have now closed.

The 2021 Guidelines for Published Book Awards and 2021 Guidelines for Development Awards contain information about eligibility, how to enter, and the terms and conditions of entry.

You can read the Frequently Asked Questions, or contact us at

Award nominations for all categories closed at 5pm AEST on Friday 30 April 2021.

Nomination forms

  • Enter Published Book Awards - fee paying
  • Enter Published Book Awards - concession
  • Enter the Queensland Writers Fellowships
  • Enter the David Unaipon Award for an Emerging Aboriginal and/or Torres Strait Islander Writer
  • Enter the Glendower Award for an Emerging Queensland Writer
  • Apply for the Queensland Premier's Young Publishers and Writers Awards

If you have any questions about the awards, you can read the Frequently Asked Questions, or contact us at