Queensland Memory Awards

A range of research fellowships and awards are available annually as part of the Queensland Memory Awards. The Awards recognise the valuable contribution of individuals and organisations across Queensland to the investigation, preservation and celebration of Queensland’s memory - past and present.

State Library invites applicants to imaginatively respond to our unique collections and resources including manuscripts, maps, music, newspapers, oral histories and rare printed material. Researchers and creatives from all backgrounds and disciplines are encouraged to apply.

Applications for 2018 are now closed.

Please note: The John Oxley Library Award, the John Oxley Community History Award and the Mittelheuser Scholar in Residence are endowed by State Library of Queensland. Application forms are not provided, nor are they necessary.

John Oxley Library Fellowship

Information about the John Oxley Library Fellowship, awarded annually by the State Library of Queensland....

Queensland Business Leaders Hall of Fame Fellowship

The Queensland Business Leaders Hall of Fame Fellowship is awarded annually by the State Library of Queensland as part of...

Q ANZAC 100 Fellowships

The call for applications for the 2018 Q ANZAC 100 Fellowship program is now open until 21 March....

Letty Katts Award

The Letty Katts Award supports the research and documenting of Queensland’s music history....

John Oxley Library Award and John Oxley Community History Award

No application required. The Awards are given annually to individuals and local community organisations for distinction and innovation in the...

Mittelheuser Scholar in Residence

No application required. The Mittelheuser Scholar-in-Residence program aims to attract leading thinkers to stimulate intellectual debate and give rise to...

Library membership

Become an SLQ member now to access our services, collections and facilities.

Library Shop online

Discover an eclectic range of books, gifts, reproduction prints and more at the Library Shop.