Talbot Family Treasures Wall

Next on

Today
10am–5pm

Booking

Booking required?
No
Cost
Free

The John Oxley Library has collected, preserved and shared Queensland’s collective memory since 1934.

The Talbot Family Treasures Wall features a changing selection of items from State Library of Queensland’s heritage collections. Each item reveals a remarkable story, and together deepen our understanding of Queensland’s diverse lifestyle, landscape, culture and community.

The current display includes a number of eclectic items from State Library’s collection including:

  • Ash Barty’s Wimbledon outfit including the skort, with its distinctive white scalloped hem, and autographed tank top
  • COVID-19 artisan masks
  • An illuminated silk address presented in 1888 to Lady Musgrave, wife of the then Queensland Governor, Sir Anthony Musgrave.

Learn more about the Talbot Family Treasures Wall

Important COVID-19 information

In line with the Queensland Government’s COVID-19 restrictions, from 17 December 2021 unvaccinated people aged 16 years and over will be unable to enter Queensland Government-owned libraries, galleries and museums. This includes State Library of Queensland. 

We will continue following Queensland Government advice. Given the public health directions are subject to change, please check our alerts page before your visit for the latest information.

Upcoming dates

Day
Time
Sun 23 Jan
10am–5pm
Mon 24 Jan
10am–5pm
Tue 25 Jan
10am–5pm
Wed 26 Jan
10am–5pm
Thu 27 Jan
10am–5pm
Fri 28 Jan
10am–5pm
Sat 29 Jan
10am–5pm
Sun 30 Jan
10am–5pm
Mon 31 Jan
10am–5pm
Tue 1 Feb
10am–5pm
Wed 2 Feb
10am–5pm
Thu 3 Feb
10am–5pm
Fri 4 Feb
10am–5pm
Sat 5 Feb
10am–5pm
Sun 6 Feb
10am–5pm
Mon 7 Feb
10am–5pm
Tue 8 Feb
10am–5pm
Wed 9 Feb
10am–5pm
Thu 10 Feb
10am–5pm
Fri 11 Feb
10am–5pm
Sat 12 Feb
10am–5pm
Sun 13 Feb
10am–5pm
Mon 14 Feb
10am–5pm
Tue 15 Feb
10am–5pm
Wed 16 Feb
10am–5pm
Thu 17 Feb
10am–5pm
Fri 18 Feb
10am–5pm
Sat 19 Feb
10am–5pm
Sun 20 Feb
10am–5pm
Mon 21 Feb
10am–5pm
Tue 22 Feb
10am–5pm
Wed 23 Feb
10am–5pm
Thu 24 Feb
10am–5pm
Fri 25 Feb
10am–5pm
Sat 26 Feb
10am–5pm
Sun 27 Feb
10am–5pm
Mon 28 Feb
10am–5pm
Tue 1 Mar
10am–5pm
Wed 2 Mar
10am–5pm
Thu 3 Mar
10am–5pm
Fri 4 Mar
10am–5pm
Sat 5 Mar
10am–5pm
Sun 6 Mar
10am–5pm
Mon 7 Mar
10am–5pm
Tue 8 Mar
10am–5pm
Wed 9 Mar
10am–5pm
Thu 10 Mar
10am–5pm
Fri 11 Mar
10am–5pm
Sat 12 Mar
10am–5pm
Sun 13 Mar
10am–5pm
Mon 14 Mar
10am–5pm
Tue 15 Mar
10am–5pm
Wed 16 Mar
10am–5pm
Thu 17 Mar
10am–5pm
Fri 18 Mar
10am–5pm
Sat 19 Mar
10am–5pm
Sun 20 Mar
10am–5pm
Mon 21 Mar
10am–5pm
Tue 22 Mar
10am–5pm
Wed 23 Mar
10am–5pm
Thu 24 Mar
10am–5pm
Fri 25 Mar
10am–5pm
Sat 26 Mar
10am–5pm
Sun 27 Mar
10am–5pm
Mon 28 Mar
10am–5pm
Tue 29 Mar
10am–5pm
Wed 30 Mar
10am–5pm
Thu 31 Mar
10am–5pm
Fri 1 Apr
10am–5pm
Sat 2 Apr
10am–5pm
Sun 3 Apr
10am–5pm
Mon 4 Apr
10am–5pm
Tue 5 Apr
10am–5pm
Wed 6 Apr
10am–5pm
Thu 7 Apr
10am–5pm
Fri 8 Apr
10am–5pm
Sat 9 Apr
10am–5pm
Sun 10 Apr
10am–5pm
Mon 11 Apr
10am–5pm
Tue 12 Apr
10am–5pm
Wed 13 Apr
10am–5pm
Thu 14 Apr
10am–5pm
Fri 15 Apr
10am–5pm
Sat 16 Apr
10am–5pm
Sun 17 Apr
10am–5pm
Mon 18 Apr
10am–5pm
Tue 19 Apr
10am–5pm
Wed 20 Apr
10am–5pm
Thu 21 Apr
10am–5pm
Fri 22 Apr
10am–5pm
Sat 23 Apr
10am–5pm
Sun 24 Apr
10am–5pm
Mon 25 Apr
10am–5pm
Tue 26 Apr
10am–5pm
Wed 27 Apr
10am–5pm
Thu 28 Apr
10am–5pm
Fri 29 Apr
10am–5pm
Sat 30 Apr
10am–5pm
Sun 1 May
10am–5pm
Mon 2 May
10am–5pm
Tue 3 May
10am–5pm
Wed 4 May
10am–5pm
Thu 5 May
10am–5pm
Fri 6 May
10am–5pm
Sat 7 May
10am–5pm
Sun 8 May
10am–5pm
Mon 9 May
10am–5pm
Tue 10 May
10am–5pm
Wed 11 May
10am–5pm
Thu 12 May
10am–5pm
Fri 13 May
10am–5pm
Sat 14 May
10am–5pm
Sun 15 May
10am–5pm
Mon 16 May
10am–5pm
Tue 17 May
10am–5pm
Wed 18 May
10am–5pm
Thu 19 May
10am–5pm
Fri 20 May
10am–5pm
Sat 21 May
10am–5pm
Sun 22 May
10am–5pm
Mon 23 May
10am–5pm
Tue 24 May
10am–5pm
Wed 25 May
10am–5pm
Thu 26 May
10am–5pm
Fri 27 May
10am–5pm
Sat 28 May
10am–5pm
Sun 29 May
10am–5pm
Mon 30 May
10am–5pm
Tue 31 May
10am–5pm
Wed 1 Jun
10am–5pm
Thu 2 Jun
10am–5pm
Fri 3 Jun
10am–5pm
Sat 4 Jun
10am–5pm
Sun 5 Jun
10am–5pm
Mon 6 Jun
10am–5pm
Tue 7 Jun
10am–5pm
Wed 8 Jun
10am–5pm
Thu 9 Jun
10am–5pm
Fri 10 Jun
10am–5pm
Sat 11 Jun
10am–5pm
Sun 12 Jun
10am–5pm
Mon 13 Jun
10am–5pm
Tue 14 Jun
10am–5pm
Wed 15 Jun
10am–5pm
Thu 16 Jun
10am–5pm
Fri 17 Jun
10am–5pm
Sat 18 Jun
10am–5pm
Sun 19 Jun
10am–5pm
Mon 20 Jun
10am–5pm
Tue 21 Jun
10am–5pm
Wed 22 Jun
10am–5pm
Thu 23 Jun
10am–5pm
Fri 24 Jun
10am–5pm
Sat 25 Jun
10am–5pm
Sun 26 Jun
10am–5pm
Mon 27 Jun
10am–5pm
Tue 28 Jun
10am–5pm
Wed 29 Jun
10am–5pm
Thu 30 Jun
10am–5pm
Fri 1 Jul
10am–5pm
Sat 2 Jul
10am–5pm
Sun 3 Jul
10am–5pm
Mon 4 Jul
10am–5pm
Tue 5 Jul
10am–5pm
Wed 6 Jul
10am–5pm
Thu 7 Jul
10am–5pm
Fri 8 Jul
10am–5pm
Sat 9 Jul
10am–5pm
Sun 10 Jul
10am–5pm
Mon 11 Jul
10am–5pm
Tue 12 Jul
10am–5pm
Wed 13 Jul
10am–5pm
Thu 14 Jul
10am–5pm
Fri 15 Jul
10am–5pm
Sat 16 Jul
10am–5pm
Sun 17 Jul
10am–5pm
Mon 18 Jul
10am–5pm
Tue 19 Jul
10am–5pm
Wed 20 Jul
10am–5pm
Thu 21 Jul
10am–5pm
Fri 22 Jul
10am–5pm
Sat 23 Jul
10am–5pm
Sun 24 Jul
10am–5pm
Mon 25 Jul
10am–5pm
Tue 26 Jul
10am–5pm
Wed 27 Jul
10am–5pm
Thu 28 Jul
10am–5pm
Fri 29 Jul
10am–5pm
Sat 30 Jul
10am–5pm
Sun 31 Jul
10am–5pm
Mon 1 Aug
10am–5pm
Tue 2 Aug
10am–5pm
Wed 3 Aug
10am–5pm
Thu 4 Aug
10am–5pm
Fri 5 Aug
10am–5pm
Sat 6 Aug
10am–5pm
Sun 7 Aug
10am–5pm
Mon 8 Aug
10am–5pm
Tue 9 Aug
10am–5pm
Wed 10 Aug
10am–5pm
Thu 11 Aug
10am–5pm
Fri 12 Aug
10am–5pm
Sat 13 Aug
10am–5pm
Sun 14 Aug
10am–5pm
Mon 15 Aug
10am–5pm
Tue 16 Aug
10am–5pm
Wed 17 Aug
10am–5pm
Thu 18 Aug
10am–5pm
Fri 19 Aug
10am–5pm
Sat 20 Aug
10am–5pm
Sun 21 Aug
10am–5pm
Mon 22 Aug
10am–5pm
Tue 23 Aug
10am–5pm
Wed 24 Aug
10am–5pm
Thu 25 Aug
10am–5pm
Fri 26 Aug
10am–5pm
Sat 27 Aug
10am–5pm
Sun 28 Aug
10am–5pm
Mon 29 Aug
10am–5pm
Tue 30 Aug
10am–5pm
Wed 31 Aug
10am–5pm
Thu 1 Sep
10am–5pm
Fri 2 Sep
10am–5pm
Sat 3 Sep
10am–5pm
Sun 4 Sep
10am–5pm
Mon 5 Sep
10am–5pm
Tue 6 Sep
10am–5pm
Wed 7 Sep
10am–5pm
Thu 8 Sep
10am–5pm
Fri 9 Sep
10am–5pm
Sat 10 Sep
10am–5pm
Sun 11 Sep
10am–5pm
Mon 12 Sep
10am–5pm
Tue 13 Sep
10am–5pm
Wed 14 Sep
10am–5pm
Thu 15 Sep
10am–5pm
Fri 16 Sep
10am–5pm
Sat 17 Sep
10am–5pm
Sun 18 Sep
10am–5pm
Mon 19 Sep
10am–5pm
Tue 20 Sep
10am–5pm
Wed 21 Sep
10am–5pm
Thu 22 Sep
10am–5pm
Fri 23 Sep
10am–5pm
Sat 24 Sep
10am–5pm
Sun 25 Sep
10am–5pm
Mon 26 Sep
10am–5pm
Tue 27 Sep
10am–5pm
Wed 28 Sep
10am–5pm
Thu 29 Sep
10am–5pm
Fri 30 Sep
10am–5pm
Sat 1 Oct
10am–5pm
Sun 2 Oct
10am–5pm
Mon 3 Oct
10am–5pm
Tue 4 Oct
10am–5pm
Wed 5 Oct
10am–5pm
Thu 6 Oct
10am–5pm
Fri 7 Oct
10am–5pm
Sat 8 Oct
10am–5pm
Sun 9 Oct
10am–5pm
Mon 10 Oct
10am–5pm
Tue 11 Oct
10am–5pm
Wed 12 Oct
10am–5pm
Thu 13 Oct
10am–5pm
Fri 14 Oct
10am–5pm
Sat 15 Oct
10am–5pm
Sun 16 Oct
10am–5pm
Mon 17 Oct
10am–5pm
Tue 18 Oct
10am–5pm
Wed 19 Oct
10am–5pm
Thu 20 Oct
10am–5pm
Fri 21 Oct
10am–5pm
Sat 22 Oct
10am–5pm
Sun 23 Oct
10am–5pm
Mon 24 Oct
10am–5pm
Tue 25 Oct
10am–5pm
Wed 26 Oct
10am–5pm
Thu 27 Oct
10am–5pm
Fri 28 Oct
10am–5pm
Sat 29 Oct
10am–5pm
Sun 30 Oct
10am–5pm
Mon 31 Oct
10am–5pm
Tue 1 Nov
10am–5pm
Wed 2 Nov
10am–5pm
Thu 3 Nov
10am–5pm
Fri 4 Nov
10am–5pm
Sat 5 Nov
10am–5pm
Sun 6 Nov
10am–5pm
Mon 7 Nov
10am–5pm
Tue 8 Nov
10am–5pm
Wed 9 Nov
10am–5pm
Thu 10 Nov
10am–5pm
Fri 11 Nov
10am–5pm
Sat 12 Nov
10am–5pm
Sun 13 Nov
10am–5pm
Mon 14 Nov
10am–5pm
Tue 15 Nov
10am–5pm
Wed 16 Nov
10am–5pm
Thu 17 Nov
10am–5pm
Fri 18 Nov
10am–5pm
Sat 19 Nov
10am–5pm
Sun 20 Nov
10am–5pm
Mon 21 Nov
10am–5pm
Tue 22 Nov
10am–5pm
Wed 23 Nov
10am–5pm
Thu 24 Nov
10am–5pm
Fri 25 Nov
10am–5pm
Sat 26 Nov
10am–5pm
Sun 27 Nov
10am–5pm
Mon 28 Nov
10am–5pm
Tue 29 Nov
10am–5pm
Wed 30 Nov
10am–5pm
Thu 1 Dec
10am–5pm
Fri 2 Dec
10am–5pm
Sat 3 Dec
10am–5pm
Sun 4 Dec
10am–5pm
Mon 5 Dec
10am–5pm
Tue 6 Dec
10am–5pm
Wed 7 Dec
10am–5pm
Thu 8 Dec
10am–5pm
Fri 9 Dec
10am–5pm
Sat 10 Dec
10am–5pm
Sun 11 Dec
10am–5pm
Mon 12 Dec
10am–5pm
Tue 13 Dec
10am–5pm
Wed 14 Dec
10am–5pm
Thu 15 Dec
10am–5pm
Fri 16 Dec
10am–5pm
Sat 17 Dec
10am–5pm
Sun 18 Dec
10am–5pm
Mon 19 Dec
10am–5pm
Tue 20 Dec
10am–5pm
Wed 21 Dec
10am–5pm
Thu 22 Dec
10am–5pm
Fri 23 Dec
10am–5pm
Sat 24 Dec
10am–5pm
Sun 25 Dec
10am–5pm
Mon 26 Dec
10am–5pm
Tue 27 Dec
10am–5pm
Wed 28 Dec
10am–5pm
Thu 29 Dec
10am–5pm
Fri 30 Dec
10am–5pm
Sat 31 Dec
10am–5pm
Sun 1 Jan 2023
10am–5pm
Mon 2 Jan 2023
10am–5pm
Tue 3 Jan 2023
10am–5pm
Wed 4 Jan 2023
10am–5pm
Thu 5 Jan 2023
10am–5pm
Fri 6 Jan 2023
10am–5pm
Sat 7 Jan 2023
10am–5pm
Sun 8 Jan 2023
10am–5pm
Mon 9 Jan 2023
10am–5pm
Tue 10 Jan 2023
10am–5pm
Wed 11 Jan 2023
10am–5pm
Thu 12 Jan 2023
10am–5pm
Fri 13 Jan 2023
10am–5pm
Sat 14 Jan 2023
10am–5pm
Sun 15 Jan 2023
10am–5pm
Mon 16 Jan 2023
10am–5pm
Tue 17 Jan 2023
10am–5pm