Next on

Today
11am–12:15pm

Booking

Booking required?
Yes
Cost
Free

Location

Open-ended play sessions for children of all ages.  

From dress-ups and puppets, cool construction kits and sensory toys, each of our play kits has been specially selected to inspire children (and babies!) of all ages to explore their senses, come up with games and get creative. Step away from your regular routine and the distractions of home into a space just for you and your family or invite your friends for a special play date! 

Play Time takes place daily at 11am - 12:15pm. Until the 18th April 2022 you can also discover a wonderous new world with The Great and Grand Rumpus - an exciting exhibition the whole family can enjoy! Check the program for details. 

Bookings for Play Time released two weeks at a time, please check back to book for future dates. 

 

Important COVID-19 information

In line with the Queensland Government’s COVID-19 restrictions, unvaccinated people aged 16 years and over will be unable to enter Queensland Government-owned libraries, galleries and museums. This includes State Library of Queensland. 

We will continue following Queensland Government advice. Given the public health directions are subject to change, please check our alerts page before your visit for the latest information.

Contact event organiser

Young People and Families
Contact phone
Contact email

Upcoming dates

Day
Time
Sun 23 Jan
11am–12:15pm
Mon 24 Jan
11am–12:15pm
Tue 25 Jan
11am–12:15pm
Wed 26 Jan
11am–12:15pm
Thu 27 Jan
11am–12:15pm
Fri 28 Jan
11am–12:15pm
Sat 29 Jan
11am–12:15pm
Sun 30 Jan
11am–12:15pm
Mon 31 Jan
11am–12:15pm
Tue 1 Feb
11am–12:15pm
Wed 2 Feb
11am–12:15pm
Thu 3 Feb
11am–12:15pm
Fri 4 Feb
11am–12:15pm
Sat 5 Feb
11am–12:15pm
Sun 6 Feb
11am–12:15pm