Live at the Library 2023

Next on

Fri 10 Feb
9am–12pm

Booking

Booking required?
Yes
Cost
Free

Invite State Library into your classroom with our personalised, live-streamed experiences for year 7-12 classes in regional and remote schools.

In a historical thinking workshop, year 7-10 students learn how to think like historians and build their understanding of ACARA’s historical concepts as they explore a selection of primary and secondary sources from State Library collections on topics studied in the Australian Curriculum: History for their year level. 

In the research strategies workshop, year 10-12 students learn practical skills and research strategies to guide and complete their QCAA research-based internal assessments using State Library's extensive suite of national and international journals, databases, eBooks, encyclopaedias, newspaper archives, and engaging collections of primary sources.

All Live at the Library experiences are customised to the topic you are teaching in your classroom. Students receive a guide to help them complete research for their assessments using State Library’s online collections. 

Location: Microsoft Teams

Dates: Term 1 and 2, 2023, Mondays, Tuesdays, Fridays

Morning: 9am–12pm (nominate a 50-minute time slot)

Afternoon: 12pm–3pm (nominate a 50-minute time slot)

*Please note, there will be the option to nominate a 50-minute time slot for historical thinking (years 7-10) or research strategies (years 10-12) when completing the booking form.

Contact event organiser

Schools Engagement
Contact phone
Contact email

Upcoming dates

Day
Time
Fri 10 Feb
9am–12pm
Fri 10 Feb
12–3pm
Mon 13 Feb
9am–12pm
Mon 13 Feb
12–3pm
Tue 14 Feb
9am–12pm
Tue 14 Feb
12–3pm
Fri 17 Feb
9am–12pm
Fri 17 Feb
12–3pm
Mon 20 Feb
9am–12pm
Mon 20 Feb
12–3pm
Tue 21 Feb
9am–12pm
Tue 21 Feb
12–3pm
Fri 24 Feb
9am–12pm
Fri 24 Feb
12–3pm
Mon 27 Feb
9am–12pm
Mon 27 Feb
12–3pm
Tue 28 Feb
9am–12pm
Tue 28 Feb
12–3pm
Fri 3 Mar
12–3pm
Mon 6 Mar
9am–12pm
Mon 6 Mar
12–3pm
Tue 7 Mar
9am–12pm
Tue 7 Mar
12–3pm
Fri 10 Mar
9am–12pm
Fri 10 Mar
12–3pm
Mon 13 Mar
9am–12pm
Mon 13 Mar
12–3pm
Tue 14 Mar
9am–12pm
Tue 14 Mar
12–3pm
Fri 17 Mar
12–3pm
Mon 20 Mar
9am–12pm
Mon 20 Mar
12–3pm
Tue 21 Mar
9am–12pm
Tue 21 Mar
12–3pm
Fri 24 Mar
9am–12pm
Fri 24 Mar
12–3pm
Mon 24 Apr
9am–12pm
Mon 24 Apr
12–3pm
Tue 25 Apr
9am–12pm
Tue 25 Apr
12–3pm
Fri 28 Apr
9am–12pm
Fri 28 Apr
12–3pm
Mon 1 May
9am–12pm
Mon 1 May
12–3pm
Tue 2 May
12–3pm
Fri 5 May
9am–12pm
Fri 5 May
12–3pm
Mon 8 May
12–3pm
Tue 9 May
9am–12pm
Tue 9 May
12–3pm
Fri 12 May
9am–12pm
Fri 12 May
12–3pm
Mon 15 May
9am–12pm
Mon 15 May
12–3pm
Tue 16 May
9am–12pm
Tue 16 May
12–3pm
Fri 19 May
9am–12pm
Fri 19 May
12–3pm
Mon 22 May
9am–12pm
Mon 22 May
12–3pm
Tue 23 May
9am–12pm
Tue 23 May
12–3pm
Fri 26 May
9am–12pm
Fri 26 May
12–3pm
Mon 29 May
9am–12pm
Mon 29 May
12–3pm
Tue 30 May
9am–12pm
Tue 30 May
12–3pm
Fri 2 Jun
9am–12pm
Fri 2 Jun
12–3pm
Mon 5 Jun
9am–12pm
Mon 5 Jun
12–3pm
Tue 6 Jun
9am–12pm
Tue 6 Jun
12–3pm
Fri 9 Jun
9am–12pm
Fri 9 Jun
12–3pm
Mon 12 Jun
9am–12pm
Mon 12 Jun
12–3pm
Tue 13 Jun
9am–12pm
Tue 13 Jun
12–3pm
Fri 16 Jun
9am–12pm
Fri 16 Jun
12–3pm