Hack the evening

Next on

Thu 5 Mar
5:30-8pm

Booking

Free event
Yes
Booking required
No
Cost
Free

This event is for

Adults
Researchers
Students
Designers
Innovators
Entrepreneurs

Attention all artists, tinkerers, programmers, developers and hardware hackers. (Almost) every Thursday night, State Library of Queensland hosts a meetup for everyone that wants to get in and apply their skills to making with other makers. We already have a community of creative people with creative ideas and want you there too! We've got sensors, mini-computers and micro-controllers, hackers, coders, laser cutters and all the tools needed for building, fabricating and figuring out how things work, and how to get things to work!

No experience required, just an passion in making lights flash, rooms talk and things go ‘bing’. If you have experience, no problem; come and share your skills.

Come talk, play, code, make and experiment each week at The Edge.

Requirements

  • Participants must be over 16 years of age.
  • Please become a State Library of Queensland member before you arrive. If you already have a State Library member account make sure you know your login details, you may be required to login during the meet up to access State Library computers and to make bookings for equipment.

State Library of Queensland films, records and photographs events for use in marketing and communications. If you do not wish to be filmed, recorded or photographed please advise our staff upon your arrival.

Contact event organiser

Upcoming dates

Day
Time
Thu 5 Mar
5:30-8pm
Thu 12 Mar
5:30-8pm
Thu 19 Mar
5:30-8pm
Thu 26 Mar
5:30-8pm
Thu 2 Apr
5:30-8pm
Thu 9 Apr
5:30-8pm
Thu 16 Apr
5:30-8pm
Thu 23 Apr
5:30-8pm
Thu 30 Apr
5:30-8pm
Thu 7 May
5:30-8pm
Thu 14 May
5:30-8pm
Thu 21 May
5:30-8pm
Thu 28 May
5:30-8pm
Thu 4 Jun
5:30-8pm
Thu 11 Jun
5:30-8pm
Thu 18 Jun
5:30-8pm
Thu 25 Jun
5:30-8pm