The Great & Grand Rumpus

Next on

Tomorrow
10am–4pm

Booking

Booking required?
No
Cost
Free

Location

Imagine a world where one-eyed creatures can shoot laser beams and cows are taller than giraffes - in the land of imagined things at The Great & Grand Rumpus, anything is possible.

This summer step into a wild world of wonder, wackiness and whimsy. Explore large cardboard sculptures scaling more than 4.5 meters high and watch as they are brought to life by interactive digital projections.

Get hands on and craft your own mythical creation at The Great & Grand Rumpus. The land of the rumpus is a haven for makers, creators and artists alike. 

Allow your inner child to experience the limitless imagination of make-believe places and see how over 1000 innovative storytellers just like you have crafted and sculpted mythical worlds and creatures based on ideas workshopped by kids over the last 18 months.

The Great & Grand Rumpus brings the nonsensical to life, the unreal to reality and LOUDNESS to the Library!  

Run wild The Great & Grand Rumpus

 

Programs and events

For families:

For makers:

    Upcoming dates

    Day
    Time
    Tue 17 May
    10am–4pm
    Wed 18 May
    10am–4pm
    Thu 19 May
    10am–4pm
    Fri 20 May
    10am–4pm
    Sat 21 May
    10am–4pm
    Sun 22 May
    10am–4pm
    Mon 23 May
    10am–4pm
    Tue 24 May
    10am–4pm
    Wed 25 May
    10am–4pm
    Thu 26 May
    10am–4pm
    Fri 27 May
    10am–4pm
    Sat 28 May
    10am–4pm
    Sun 29 May
    10am–4pm
    Mon 30 May
    10am–4pm
    Tue 31 May
    10am–4pm
    Wed 1 Jun
    10am–4pm
    Thu 2 Jun
    10am–4pm
    Fri 3 Jun
    10am–4pm
    Sat 4 Jun
    10am–4pm
    Sun 5 Jun
    10am–4pm
    Mon 6 Jun
    10am–4pm
    Tue 7 Jun
    10am–4pm
    Wed 8 Jun
    10am–4pm
    Thu 9 Jun
    10am–4pm
    Fri 10 Jun
    10am–4pm
    Sat 11 Jun
    10am–4pm
    Sun 12 Jun
    10am–4pm
    Mon 13 Jun
    10am–4pm
    Tue 14 Jun
    10am–4pm
    Wed 15 Jun
    10am–4pm
    Thu 16 Jun
    10am–4pm
    Fri 17 Jun
    10am–4pm
    Sat 18 Jun
    10am–4pm
    Sun 19 Jun
    10am–4pm
    Mon 20 Jun
    10am–4pm
    Tue 21 Jun
    10am–4pm
    Wed 22 Jun
    10am–4pm
    Thu 23 Jun
    10am–4pm
    Fri 24 Jun
    10am–4pm
    Sat 25 Jun
    10am–4pm
    Sun 26 Jun
    10am–4pm
    Mon 27 Jun
    10am–4pm
    Tue 28 Jun
    10am–4pm
    Wed 29 Jun
    10am–4pm
    Thu 30 Jun
    10am–4pm
    Fri 1 Jul
    10am–4pm
    Sat 2 Jul
    10am–4pm
    Sun 3 Jul
    10am–4pm
    Mon 4 Jul
    10am–4pm
    Tue 5 Jul
    10am–4pm
    Wed 6 Jul
    10am–4pm
    Thu 7 Jul
    10am–4pm
    Fri 8 Jul
    10am–4pm
    Sat 9 Jul
    10am–4pm
    Sun 10 Jul
    10am–4pm