Collection highlights tour

Next on

Today
10:30–11:15am

Booking

Booking required?
Yes
Cost
Free

Discover the people, places and stories that underpin the Queensland war experience on a free, 45-minute guided tour of Anzac Square Memorial Galleries - departing every Wednesday at 10:30am (excluding public holidays).

Our knowledgeable guides will take you on an interactive journey from the First World War to today—exploring the best of State Library’s military collection—with featured items tailored to suit your interests.

Places are limited so bookings are essential.

Tours depart from the main entrance of the Anzac Square Memorial Galleries (look for the large double brass doors located beneath the Shrine of Remembrance, on the left corner of the Anzac Square parklands).

Contact event organiser

Anzac Square Memorial Galleries
Contact phone

Upcoming dates

Day
Time
Wed 30 Nov
10:30–11:15am
Wed 7 Dec
10:30–11:15am
Wed 14 Dec
10:30–11:15am
Wed 21 Dec
10:30–11:15am
Wed 28 Dec
10:30–11:15am
Wed 4 Jan 2023
10:30–11:15am
Wed 11 Jan 2023
10:30–11:15am
Wed 18 Jan 2023
10:30–11:15am
Wed 25 Jan 2023
10:30–11:15am
Wed 1 Feb 2023
10:30–11:15am
Wed 8 Feb 2023
10:30–11:15am
Wed 15 Feb 2023
10:30–11:15am
Wed 22 Feb 2023
10:30–11:15am
Wed 1 Mar 2023
10:30–11:15am
Wed 8 Mar 2023
10:30–11:15am
Wed 15 Mar 2023
10:30–11:15am
Wed 22 Mar 2023
10:30–11:15am
Wed 29 Mar 2023
10:30–11:15am
Wed 5 Apr 2023
10:30–11:15am
Wed 12 Apr 2023
10:30–11:15am
Wed 19 Apr 2023
10:30–11:15am
Wed 26 Apr 2023
10:30–11:15am
Wed 3 May 2023
10:30–11:15am
Wed 10 May 2023
10:30–11:15am
Wed 17 May 2023
10:30–11:15am
Wed 24 May 2023
10:30–11:15am
Wed 31 May 2023
10:30–11:15am
Wed 7 Jun 2023
10:30–11:15am
Wed 14 Jun 2023
10:30–11:15am
Wed 21 Jun 2023
10:30–11:15am
Wed 28 Jun 2023
10:30–11:15am
Wed 5 Jul 2023
10:30–11:15am
Wed 12 Jul 2023
10:30–11:15am
Wed 19 Jul 2023
10:30–11:15am
Wed 26 Jul 2023
10:30–11:15am
Wed 2 Aug 2023
10:30–11:15am
Wed 9 Aug 2023
10:30–11:15am
Wed 16 Aug 2023
10:30–11:15am
Wed 23 Aug 2023
10:30–11:15am
Wed 30 Aug 2023
10:30–11:15am
Wed 6 Sep 2023
10:30–11:15am
Wed 13 Sep 2023
10:30–11:15am
Wed 20 Sep 2023
10:30–11:15am
Wed 27 Sep 2023
10:30–11:15am
Wed 4 Oct 2023
10:30–11:15am
Wed 11 Oct 2023
10:30–11:15am
Wed 18 Oct 2023
10:30–11:15am
Wed 25 Oct 2023
10:30–11:15am
Wed 1 Nov 2023
10:30–11:15am
Wed 8 Nov 2023
10:30–11:15am
Wed 15 Nov 2023
10:30–11:15am
Wed 22 Nov 2023
10:30–11:15am