Collection Highlights tour

Next on

Wed 20 Oct
10:30–11:15am

Booking

Booking required?
Yes
Cost
Free

Discover the people, places and stories that underpin the Queensland war experience on a free, 45-minute guided tour of Anzac Square Memorial Galleries - departing every Wednesday at 10:30am (excluding public holidays).

Our knowledgeable guides will take you on an interactive journey from the First World War to today—exploring the best of State Library’s military collection—with featured items tailored to suit your interests.

Places are limited so bookings are essential.

Tours depart from the main entrance of the Anzac Square Memorial Galleries (look for the large double brass doors located beneath the Shrine of Remembrance, on the left corner of the Anzac Square parklands).

Contact event organiser

Anzac Square Memorial Galleries
Contact phone

Upcoming dates

Day
Time
Wed 20 Oct
10:30–11:15am
Wed 27 Oct
10:30–11:15am
Wed 3 Nov
10:30–11:15am
Wed 10 Nov
10:30–11:15am
Wed 17 Nov
10:30–11:15am
Wed 24 Nov
10:30–11:15am
Wed 1 Dec
10:30–11:15am
Wed 8 Dec
10:30–11:15am
Wed 15 Dec
10:30–11:15am
Wed 22 Dec
10:30–11:15am
Wed 29 Dec
10:30–11:15am
Wed 5 Jan 2022
10:30–11:15am
Wed 12 Jan 2022
10:30–11:15am
Wed 19 Jan 2022
10:30–11:15am
Wed 26 Jan 2022
10:30–11:15am
Wed 2 Feb 2022
10:30–11:15am
Wed 9 Feb 2022
10:30–11:15am
Wed 16 Feb 2022
10:30–11:15am
Wed 23 Feb 2022
10:30–11:15am
Wed 2 Mar 2022
10:30–11:15am
Wed 9 Mar 2022
10:30–11:15am
Wed 16 Mar 2022
10:30–11:15am
Wed 23 Mar 2022
10:30–11:15am
Wed 30 Mar 2022
10:30–11:15am
Wed 6 Apr 2022
10:30–11:15am
Wed 13 Apr 2022
10:30–11:15am
Wed 20 Apr 2022
10:30–11:15am
Wed 27 Apr 2022
10:30–11:15am
Wed 4 May 2022
10:30–11:15am
Wed 11 May 2022
10:30–11:15am
Wed 18 May 2022
10:30–11:15am
Wed 25 May 2022
10:30–11:15am
Wed 1 Jun 2022
10:30–11:15am
Wed 8 Jun 2022
10:30–11:15am
Wed 15 Jun 2022
10:30–11:15am
Wed 22 Jun 2022
10:30–11:15am
Wed 29 Jun 2022
10:30–11:15am
Wed 6 Jul 2022
10:30–11:15am
Wed 13 Jul 2022
10:30–11:15am
Wed 20 Jul 2022
10:30–11:15am
Wed 27 Jul 2022
10:30–11:15am
Wed 3 Aug 2022
10:30–11:15am
Wed 10 Aug 2022
10:30–11:15am
Wed 17 Aug 2022
10:30–11:15am
Wed 24 Aug 2022
10:30–11:15am
Wed 31 Aug 2022
10:30–11:15am
Wed 7 Sep 2022
10:30–11:15am
Wed 14 Sep 2022
10:30–11:15am
Wed 21 Sep 2022
10:30–11:15am
Wed 28 Sep 2022
10:30–11:15am
Wed 5 Oct 2022
10:30–11:15am