Artists' books white gloves experience

Next on

Wed 1 Mar
11–11:45am

Booking

Booking required?
Yes
Cost
FREE

Students and teachers are invited to investigate State Library's collection of artists' books in this exclusive, hands-on white gloves experience.

Led by expert librarians, students will be inspired by selected works from one of the largest publicly accessible artists' book collections in Australia, comprised of over 1700 works. Challenging the traditional concept of a paper book, including sculptural elements. Each work has its own story to tell through this rich and tactile media.

15 students max per 45-minute session.
Recommended for senior students, years 11-12.
Session times: 11 am - 11.45 am.

Term 1: Wednesday 1 March I Wednesday 22 March.
Term 2: Wednesday 26 Apr I Wednesday 24 May I Wednesday 21 June.

Term 3: Wednesday 26 July I Wednesday 23 August.
Term 4: Wednesday 18 October I Wednesday 22 November.

Bookings are essential

Contact event organiser

Schools Engagement
Contact phone
Contact email

Upcoming dates

Day
Time
Wed 1 Mar
11–11:45am
Wed 22 Mar
11–11:45am
Wed 26 Apr
11–11:45am
Wed 24 May
11–11:45am
Wed 21 Jun
11am–11:45pm
Wed 26 Jul
11–11:45am
Wed 23 Aug
11–11:45am
Wed 18 Oct
11–11:45am
Wed 22 Nov
11–11:45am