Young Writers Award winners

Congratulations to the 2018 winners

Ellen Wengert

Everyone Will Be There by Ellen Wengert

Helen Yesberg

These Broken Souls of Ours by Helen Yesberg

Chloe Mark

Red Gum by Chloe Mark

Kiarni Burton

Little Firefly by Kiarni Burton

Find out more


Read stories from past Young Writers Award winners from 1998 to now. 

Young writers at the Young Writers awards

Find out how to enter the competition.

Audience at the Young Writers award ceremony

Contact the Queensland Writers Centre to develop your skills and improve your craft.