Public Libraries Advisory Group

The objectives of the Public Libraries Advisory Group are to provide advice to the Library Board of Queensland on policy and strategy matters concerning public libraries; and to represent the views of public librarians, local government and relevant stakeholders to the Library Board through formal community engagement processes.


  • Cr Julia Leu, Member, Library Board of Queensland (Chair)
  • Mr Stephan Bohnen, Lead, Intergovernmental Relations, Local Government Association of Queensland
  • Mr Craig Doyle, Chief Executive Officer, Mackay Regional Council
  • Ms Chris Girdler, Manager, Customer and Cultural Services, Moreton Bay Regional City Council
  • Ms Lisa Harth, President Queensland Public Libraries Association
  • Ms Sharan Harvey, Manager Library Services, Brisbane City Council
  • Cr Alf Lacey, Mayor, Palm Island Aboriginal Shire Council
  • Cr Joyce McCulloch, Mayor, Mount Isa City Council
  • Ms Vicki McDonald, State Librarian and Chief Executive Officer, State Library of Queensland
  • Ms Louise Denoon, Executive Director, Public Libraries and Engagement, State Library of Queensland


  • Michelle Carter, Director, Department of Housing and Public Works