Audit and Risk Management Committee

The Committee acts as an independent committee of the Library Board of Queensland, enabled by, and in order to assist in, the effective discharge of the responsibilities of the statutory body contained in the Financial Accountability Act 2009, the Financial and Performance Management Standard 2009, the Libraries Act 1988 and other relevant legislation. In addition to these legislative responsibilities, the Committee also monitors the State Library of Queensland's risk management framework.


  • Ms Nicola Padget, Member, Library Board of Queensland (Chair)
  • Emeritus Professor Tom Cochrane AM, Member, Library Board of Queensland
  • Professor Marek Kowalkiewicz, Member, Library Board of Queensland
  • Dr Jodie Siganto, Member, Library Board of Queensland
  • Mr Danny Short, Chief Finance Officer, Department of Children, Youth Justice and Multicultural Affairs


  • Ms Vicki McDonald AM FALIA, State Librarian and Chief Executive Officer, State Library of Queensland
  • Ms Tanya Fitzgerald, Executive Director, Corporate Governance and Operations, State Library of Queensland (Executive Officer to the Committee)
  • Mr Grant Tanham-Kelly, Director, Finance and Assurance, State Library of Queensland