What's on

The Edge (Level 1) is open from Monday 4 July.

From
To
Date
Categories
Search keywords
27 events found
Wed 13 Jul · 11–11:30am
You’re invited to celebrate the achievements of black&write! authors and editors and the future of First Nations literature in Australia.    Guests will joi
Thu 14 Jul · 6–10:30pm
The Queensland Business Leaders Hall of Fame was established by QUT Business School, State Library of Queensland and the Queensland Library Foundation in 2009 t
Sat 16 Jul · 11am–12pm + 1 more events
Join Lauren Appo from Books and Yarns, for a yarn about First Nations literature and poetry. The group will be joined by guest author contributors from the Sove
Mon 18 Jul · 10:30–11am
Learn about State Library’s ephemera collections. In this session, you'll hear an overview of our extensive ephemera collections, including concert and theatre
Wed 20 Jul · 10–11:30am + 7 more events
Artist's Books White Gloves School Experience  Senior secondary students and teachers are invited to investigate State Library's fantastic collection of artists
Tue 26 Jul · 8am–5pm
First Nations perspectives in the classroom Tuesday 26 July 2022 There is an identified need for greater inclusion of First Nations histories and cultures in th
Mon 1 Aug · 10:30–11am + 1 more events
School curator's tour - Legacy: Reflections on Mabo 35 persons max (including adults) per 30 minute tour. Recommended for years 7-12. Session times: 10.30am – 1
Tue 2 Aug · 10–10:30am
Join Holly Riding, Exhibition Producer for a tour of Legacy: Reflections on Mabo exhibition.  Legacy: Reflections on Mabo exhibition celebrates the man behind t
Tue 2 Aug · 10–11:30am
In celebration of Family History Month 2022, National Archives of Australia and State Library are proud to present a collaborative webinar focusing on German fa
Sat 6 Aug · 10am–5pm + 169 more events
Our stories told through tea towels Dull old dishrag, kitsch marketing device, stylised reminder of a treasured time—the humble tea towel can be many things to
Sun 7 Aug · 10:30–11:30am
Join us for a free talk presented by special guest Dr Yuriko Nagata - honorary senior research fellow with the School of Languages and Cultures at University of
Thu 11 Aug · 6–7pm
Bangarra has gone from strength to strength, growing in size, artistic accolades and in the scope of its touring, educational and development programs — largely