B&B with kd: Yarnin' Bushells and Biscuits

Next on

Sun 14 Nov
10am–12pm

Booking

Booking required?
Yes
Cost
Free

Location

State Library of Queensland invites our First Nations community to join us for a cuppa and a yarn in kuril dhagun on the second Thursday of every month (excluding December/January).

We want to hear your stories and see if we can help in any way with connecting you to our services, resources or collections.

Each gathering has a topic of interest and will occasionally have a guest speaker joining us.

2021 schedule:

14 October - Indigenous Business Month/Entwined exhibition - Native foods

11 November - Elders story sharing

2022 schedule:

10 February - International Decade of Indigenous Languages

10 March - Elders story sharing

14 April - Bilby preservation and making language games (wordfind/chatterbox)

12 May - Language revival

9 June - Celebrating Mabo – 30 year anniversary

Subscribe to be the first to know about our future events.

Please consult our conditions of entry before making your booking.

State Library films, records and photographs events for use in marketing and communications. If you do not wish to be filmed, recorded or photographed please advise staff upon your arrival.

Disclaimer: The views expressed by the speaker are their own and the promotion of products/services is not endorsed by State Library.

Contact event organiser

kuril dhagun
Contact phone
Contact email

Upcoming dates

Day
Time
Sun 14 Nov
10am–12pm
Tue 14 Dec
10am–12pm
Fri 14 Jan 2022
10am–12pm
Mon 14 Feb 2022
10am–12pm
Mon 14 Mar 2022
10am–12pm
Thu 14 Apr 2022
10am–12pm
Sat 14 May 2022
10am–12pm
Tue 14 Jun 2022
10am–12pm
Thu 14 Jul 2022
10am–12pm
Sun 14 Aug 2022
10am–12pm
Wed 14 Sep 2022
10am–12pm