Participating Local Governments

The Tech Savvy Seniors Queensland program provides an opportunity for older Queenslanders to participate in basic digital literacy training sessions and encourage them to use technology to connect with family and the broader community. Seniors can sign up to learn how to use a tablet device, navigate social media, shop online and access government services.

Tech Savvy Seniors Queensland is a partnership between the Queensland Government and Telstra that will see Queensland Local Governments deliver training through their local public libraries and Indigenous Knowledge Centres.

The following table contains a list of the Local Government Library Services and Indigenous Knowledge Centres (IKCs) that will be delivering Tech Savvy Seniors Queensland training in 2017-18. You can contact participating Library Services and IKCs directly for further information on training topics and dates.

Local GovernmentPhoneWebsite
Brisbane City Council 07 3403 4325www.brisbane.qld.gov.au/libraries
Bundaberg Regional Council 07 4130 4140 www.library.bundaberg.qld.gov.au/
Burdekin Shire Council 07 4783 9970 http://www.burdekin.qld.gov.au/
Cassowary Coast Regional Council 07 4030 2249 www.cassowarycoast.qld.gov.au/web/guest/libraries3
Central Highlands Regional Council 07 4986 8444 www.centralhighlands.qld.gov.au/facilities-recreation/libraries
Charters Towers Regional Council 07 4761 5581 www.charterstowers.qld.gov.au/library-services1
Cherbourg Aboriginal Shire Council 07 4168 1866 www.cherbourg.qld.gov.au
Cook Shire Council 07 4069 5009 www.cook.qld.gov.au/libraries
Douglas Shire Council 07 4099 9496 douglas.qld.gov.au/council-information/library-services
Fraser Coast Regional Council 07 4190 5788 www.frasercoast.qld.gov.au/libraries
Gold Coast City Council 07 5581 6706 www.goldcoast.qld.gov.au/library/default.html
Goondiwindi Regional Council 07 4671 7470 http://www.grc.qld.gov.au/libraries
Gympie Regional Council 07 5481 0859 www.gympie.qld.gov.au//library
Ipswich City Council 07 3810 6815 www.library.ipswich.qld.gov.au
Livingstone Shire Council 07 4913 3858 www.livingstone.qld.gov.au/168/Libraries
Lockhart River Aboriginal Shire Council 07 4060 7050 www.lockhart.qld.gov.au/facilities-services/administration/library-internet
Lockyer Valley Regional Council 07 5466 3434 http://library.lockyervalley.qld.gov.au
Logan City Council 07 3412 5420 http://loganlibraries.org/
Maranoa Regional Council 07 4624 0301 www.maranoa.qld.gov.au/libraries
Moreton Bay Regional Council 07 3480 9926 https://library.moretonbay.qld.gov.au
Mount Isa City Council 07 4747 3350 www.mountisa.qld.gov.au/library
Noosa Council 07 3480 9926 www.libraries.noosa.qld.gov.au
North Burnett Regional Council 1300 696 272 www.northburnett.qld.gov.au/?id=34
Rockhampton Regional Council 07 4936 8044 www.rockhamptonregion.qld.gov.au
Scenic Rim Regional Council 07 5540 5142 www.scenicrim.qld.gov.au/libraries
Southern Downs Regional Council 07 4661 0342 www.sdrc.qld.gov.au/living-here/libraries
Sunshine Coast Regional Council 07 5475 8989 www.library.sunshinecoast.qld.gov.au/
Toowoomba Regional Council 07 4688 6670 www.tr.qld.gov.au/library
Western Downs Regional Council 1300 268 624  http://westerndownslibraries.com
Whitsunday Regional Council 07 4945 0275 www.whitsunday.qld.gov.au/159/Libraries

Further information

For more information on the program visit the State Library of Queensland or Telstra websites or contact:

Regional Partnerships
State Library of Queensland
(07) 3842 9058 or RegionalPartnerships@slq.qld.gov.au

Events by type