Browse RLQ Tourist Card libraries

RLQ Tourist Card membership is available free to anyone residing or travelling within rural and outback Queensland. As well as borrowing books, music, audio and video, Tourist Card holders can do an online course, download ebooks, or listen to downloadable music or eaudiobooks while they are driving. Register online.

RLQ Tourist cards are a service of Rural Libraries Queensland (RLQ), a collaboration between twenty-nine local governments and the State Library of Queensland to provide high quality public library services to rural Queensland.

Residents within RLQ localities can join at their local public library to benefit from a wide range of free services.

Below is a list of the 66 library branches in the RLQ network and the local governments that provide them. Print the Tourist card library locations (PDF 537.4 KB).

Balonne Shire

Bollon Library

Dirranbandi Library

Hebel Library

St George Library

Thallon Library

Barcaldine Region

Alpha Library

Aramac Library

Barcaldine Library

Jericho Library

Muttaburra Library

Barcoo Shire

Jundah Public Library

Stonehenge Library

Windorah Library

Blackall-Tambo Region

Blackall library

Tambo Library

Boulia Shire

Boulia Library

Bulloo Shire

Thargomindah Library

Burke Shire

Burketown Library

Carpentaria Shire

Karumba Library

Normanton Library

Charters Towers Region

Charters Towers Excelsior Library

Cloncurry Shire

Cloncurry Bob McDonald Library

Cook Shire

Bloomfield Library

Cooktown Library

Croydon Shire

Croydon Library

Diamantina Shire

Bedourie Library

Birdsville Library

Douglas Shire

Mossman Library

Port Douglas Library

Etheridge Shire

Georgetown Library

Flinders Shire

Flinders Library

Goondiwindi Region

Goondiwindi Library

Inglewood Library

Texas Library

Hinchinbrook Shire

Halifax Library

Hinchinbrook Library

Longreach Region

Ilfracombe Library

Isisford Library

Longreach Library

Maranoa Region

Injune Library

Jackson Library

Mitchell Library

Mungallala Library

Roma Library

Surat Library

Wallumbilla Library

Yuleba Library

McKinlay Shire

Julia Creek Library

McKinlay Library

Murweh Shire

Augathella Library

Charleville Library

Morven Library

North Burnett Region

Biggenden Library

Eidsvold Library

Gayndah Library

Monto Library

Mundubbera Library

Perry Library

Paroo Shire

Cunnamulla Library

Wyandra Library

Yowah Library

Quilpie Shire

Quilpie Library

Richmond Shire

Richmond Library

Torres Shire

Torres Shire Library

Weipa Town

Hibberd Library

Winton Shire

Winton Library

Library membership

Become an SLQ member now to access our services, collections and facilities.

Library Shop online

Discover an eclectic range of books, gifts, reproduction prints and more at the Library Shop.